Appita Announces New Executive Committee

International News
  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

Appita is pleased to announce the appointment of its new Executive Committee, featuring a team of accomplished professionals: Neil Louwrens, Kelly Thompsell, Warren Batchelor, Stephen Keyte, Shiraz Khashim, Eduardo Manias, Matthew O'Connor, Ardi Sastrohartoyo MIEAust CPEng, MBA, and Lauren Wood.

This group brings a wealth of experience, diverse perspectives, and a shared passion for advancing the pulp, paper, packaging, and bioproducts industries. Their dedication will be invaluable in supporting Appita's mission to drive industry innovation and growth.

The organization eagerly anticipates the leadership and contributions of these new members as they work together to further advance the industry.

Appita extends a special thank you to the outgoing president, David Vercoe, for his exceptional leadership and service. Additionally, appreciation is given to Deanne Heier from Norske Skog, who has completed her 2-year term on the Appita Executive Committee; her contributions have been invaluable to Appita and the committees and networks it supports.

About Appita

Appita is the leading not-for-profit industry association located in Australia that supports the advancement of the pulp, paper packaging and bioproducts industries.