2024 TAPPI Fellows

Industry People
  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

TAPPI is pleased to announce it will bestow the title of Fellow on 11 members.

Fellow is an honorary title bestowed upon a small percentage of TAPPI’s membership and is given to individuals who have made extraordinary technical or service contributions to the industry and/or the Association.

The following individuals have been named 2024 TAPPI Fellows:

  • Wolfgang Bauer, Professor, Bioproducts and Paper Technology, Graz University of Technology
  • Karyn L. Biasca, Department Chair, University of Wisconsin Stevens Point
  • Suzanne Blanchet, Former President and CEO, Cascades Tissue Group
  • David Buchanan, President, Voith Paper North America
  • Beth Cormier, Vice President - R&D and Sustainability, Sappi North America
  • Calvin Fu, Engineer, Valmet
  • Peter Gorog, Partner, Houghton Cascade Holdings LLC
  • Wadood Y. Hamad, Chief Technology Officer, Seprify AG (formerly Impossible Materials AG)
  • Joel Panek, R&D Scientist, WestRock
  • Janet Preston, Senior Scientist & Technical Support Specialist, Imerys
  • Martti TuomistoRegional Sales Manager – Pulp & Paper, EPIQ Machinery

In addition to those who are being recognized for meritorious service, the title Fellow may also be conferred upon TAPPI Board chairs, vice chairs, and directors at the end of their terms of office, and upon Gunnar Nicholson Gold Medal Awardees and Herman L. Joachim Distinguished Service recipients.

This prestigious group will be honored Sunday, April 28, 2024 at the Fellows Luncheon during TAPPICon, April 28-May 1, 2024 in Cleveland, Ohio, USA.